Four Weeks into Graduate School, and thirteen things I have learned

1351048497697_5924218

  1. Women who are able to do everything are wizards.
  2. Wizards don’t exist.
  3. Math isn’t hard, but finding the motivation to study math is.
  4. Statistics is math.
  5. Statistics is hard.
  6. I need to study logic.
  7. I have no idea what the hell I am doing.
  8. I miss sewing.
  9. Three year olds do not care if you are trying to read.  They want you to be present in their world.  All the time.  No matter what.
  10. Reading your chapter before starting your homework assignment is a better approach to learning than the opposite.
  11. I hate cleaning, but when faced with cleaning vs statistics, cleaning is usually the victor.
  12. I have no idea what the hell I am doing.
  13. I can do this.

d7ca9a77534c985332b4dc7de532dd60

2 thoughts on “Four Weeks into Graduate School, and thirteen things I have learned

Leave a Reply

