I Earned a Degree, But It’s Not Really MY Degree

I’m done with grad school, and there are a lot of people who helped me reach my goal.  My latest post on the Iowa City Mom’s Blog…

“The diploma may have my name on it, but it will never truly be mine alone. Yes, I was the one who gave up the hours of free time to read and write. I gave up my nearly perfect vision to those many hours of reading. I stressed over the papers and presentations. I earned the grades. But I didn’t do it alone, and this degree belongs to so many people beyond myself.”

Read more: Iowa City Mom’s Blog

 

Leave a Reply

